Sandhurst Nursery School
Sandhurst Nursery School

Parents / Carer notices

Need to Know

Term Dates 2018/2019

School Term/Holidays                                               Starts                                               Finishes

Autumn Term 1                                               4 Sep 2018 (Tues)                             19 Oct 2018 (Fri)

Autumn Half Term Holidays                         22 Oct 2018 (Mon)                           26 Oct 2018 (Fri)

Autumn Term 2                                             29 Oct 2018 (Mon)                           14 Dec 2018 (Fri)

Winter Holidays                                             17 Dec 2018 (Mon)                            2 Jan 2019 (Weds)

Spring Term 3                                                3 Jan 2019 (Thu)                                 15 Feb 2019 (Fri)

Spring Half Term Holidays                           18 Feb 2019 (Mon)                             22 Feb 2019 (Fri)

Spring Term 4                                               25 Feb 2019 (Mon)                             29 Mar 2019 (Fri)

Spring Holidays                                            1 Apr 2019 (Mon)                                 12 Apr 2019 (Fri)

Summer Term 5                                           15 Apr 2019 (Mon)                              24 May 2019 (Fri)

Summer Half Term Holidays                      27 May 2019 (Mon)                               31 May 2019 (Fri)

Summer Term 6                                           3 Jun 2019 (Mon)                                22 Jul 2019 (Mon)

Summer Holidays                                         23 Jul 2019 (Tues)                                30 Aug 2019 (Fri)

Visits to Sandhurst Primary School - For the children who will be starting school in September 2019 we have made arrangements for settling in visits to the reception class at Sandhurst Primary School during the Spring and Summer terms. These visits will last approximately an hour and will be planned around the school diary. All children visiting the Primary School should wear nursery uniform at all times.


Nursery Uniform and Appropriate Clothing

We encourage our children to wear Nursery uniform, as well as it helping us to identify the Nursery children within our school setting, we also believe it helps the children prepare for wearing uniform when they begin heading to school. 

The nursery's uniform consists of a choice of T-shirts, Sweatshirts, Fleeces or a Jacket with the nursery school’s logo on, these can be ordered and bought direct from the nursery. Please see the order form provided in your admission pack or send your order direct to the nursery via email.

Please also ensure that your child has weather appropriate clothing and footwear according to the seasons. We like to get outdoors in all weathers! In cold weather please make sure your child has a warm coat and hat and likewise, in the summer term please supply your child with a sun hat and sun cream for outdoor play. Where possible all items of clothing and sun cream should be clearly labelled with your child’s name. 

Shoes should be covered, sandals are a trip hazard for small children, we also love velcro shoes as valuable time is spent on those double-knotted trainers!

We try to encourage the children to be independent as part of their personal development, please where possible dress your child in clothes which are easy for them to manage e.g. elasticated waists, no dungarees please! We also ask you to provide a full change of clothes in case of any accidents.


NOTICES FOR THE TERM

 Our OPEN DAY is on WEDNESDAY 10TH OCTOBER 2018 9.30 to 2 PM. Please let all your friends and neighbours know and anyone else who may be interested in booking their child/ren a place this year or next! The local primary school also have their Open Day so I would recommend a visit to the local primary school on the same day. We look forward to welcoming you all to our busy and friendly nursery!